- 1. Mayor Giordano will call the meeting to order
- 2. **Mayor Giordano** will state "this meeting is being held in compliance with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, P.L. 1975, Ch. 231. It has been properly advertised and certified by the Clerk."

3. Flag Salute

Mayor Giordano will invite all persons present to participate in the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

4. Roll Call of 2017 Borough Council Members

Mayor Giordano shall request a roll call of the 2017 Governing Body:

Mr. Dabinett, Ms. Fantasia, Mr. Limon, Mr. Rathbun, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder and Mayor Giordano.

5. Oaths of Office

- a. **Mrs. Tremont** will read the "Statement of Determination" of the Board of County Canvassers.
- b. **Mrs. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilman-elect **Joe Limon** for a three-year term as Councilman of the Borough of Franklin.
- c. **Mrs. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilman-elect **John E. Postas** for a three-year term as Councilman of the Borough of Franklin.

6. Roll Call of 2018 Borough Council Members

Mayor Giordano will request a roll call of the 2018 Governing Body.

Ms. Fantasia, Mr. Limon, Mr. Postas, Mr. Rathbun, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder and Mayor Giordano.

7. Length of Service Awards Program (LOSAP)

Mrs. Tremont will read the "Statement of Determination" of the Board of County Canvassers authorizing the Borough of Franklin to establish a Length of Service Awards Program.

8. Council Appointment: Council President

Mayor Giordano will open the floor for Council nominations to the position of **Council President** for 2018.

9. Fire Department Chief and Line Officers

- a. **Mayor Giordano** will recognize the Chief of the Franklin Fire Department for 2018, Chief Fred Babcock Jr.
- b. **Mrs. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to the Chief of the Franklin Fire Department for 2018, Chief Fred Babcock.
- c. **Mrs. Tremont** will recognize Fire Chief Fred Babcock who will introduce the 2018 Line Officers of the Franklin Fire Department.
- d. **Mrs. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to the **Line Officers** of the Franklin Fire Department for 2018.

10. Mayor's Appointments

At this time, **Mayor Giordano** will present his nominations for appointment to the various positions of Borough Government for the year 2018.

Administrator (3 yr.)

Municipal Housing Liaison (1 yr.)

Right to Know Coordinator

Assessment Search Officer (1 yr.)

Tax Search Officer (1 yr.)

Borough Physician (1 yr.)

Alison Littell McHose

Brian VanDenBroek

Darlene Tremont

Judi O'Brian

Dennis Fielding

Animal Control Officer (1 yr.)

John Abate

School Crossing Head Guard (1 yr.)

Lynn Warr Prtorich,

School Crossing Guards (1 yr.) Amanda Tassillo-Babcock,

Lyrae Bifano, Rose Breidenstein, Kathleen Clohessy, Lisa Conte,

Charlotte Drum, Barbara Formica, Ann Grabkowski, April Kunz-Oleksy, Kathy Martinez, Bonnie McCouch, Mary

Payton, Cara Ross,

Jacqueline Shofner, Emily VanDyk, Rachel VanDyk, Margaret Wellenheider

James Devine, Esq.

Judge (3yr.) Expires 12/31/20

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

11. Appointments: Planning Board

At this time, the **Council** shall, by motion, select a representative to serve on the Planning Board as a Full Member Class III (1 yr.)

Member Class III Council member

Mayor Girodano shall make the following appointments to the Planning Board:

12. Appointments: Boards and Commissions

Mayor Giordano shall nominate appointments for the various Boards and Commissions of the Borough of Franklin for 2018.

RECREATION COMMISSION

Member	5 year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Anthony Marino
Member	5 year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Carrie Burgos
Member	5 year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Donna Vreeland
Alternate #1	5 year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Christina Sanchez
Alternate #2	4 year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant

FRANKLIN/HARDYSTON JOINT RECREATION COMMITTEE

All current Board of Recreation Commissioners 1 year term

BOARD OF HEALTH

Member	4 year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Carolyn Ryder
Member	4 year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Aimee Zschack
Secretary	1 year term	Rachel Heath

LOCAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Mayor Deputy Member/OEM Member/FFD Member/WVFAS Member Member Member Member Member Member	1 year term	Nicholas Giordano Eugene McInerney Jim Williams Fred Babcock, Jr. John Friend Monica Miebach Alison Littell McHose Steve Sluka Dayne Hill
	•	
Member	1 year term	Don Stoll
Member Member	1 year term 1 year term	James Nidelko Brian VanDenBroek

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

1 year term	John Postas
1 year term	Michael Raperto
1 year term	Vacant
1 year term	Mayor Appointment
1 year term	Vacant
1 year term	Judy Williams
	Vacant
1 year term	Vacant
1 year term	Vacant
	1 year term

RENT LEVELING BOARD

Member Member/Council Member/Council Alt# 1 Alt# 2 Attorney	5 year term (term expires 12/31/2020) 1 year term (term expires 12/31/2018) 1 year term (term expires 12/3/2018) 1 year term (term expires 12/31/2018) 1 year term (term expires 12/31/2018) 1 year term (term expires 12/31/2018)	Vacant Mayor Appointment Mayor Appointment Vacant Vacant Angelo Bolcato
,	,	Laddey, Clark & Ryan

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

COUNCIL COMMITTEE DUTIES

13. Council Committee Duties

Mayor Giordano shall announce Council Committee duties for the year 2018 with the Mayor named as Ex-Officio Member of each Committee.

To Be Determined

- a. ORDINANCE
- b. FINANCE, BUDGET & INSURANCE
- c. **BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE**
- d. PERSONNEL & NEGOTIATIONS:
- e. **PUBLIC SAFETY:** Police & Fire
- f. BUILDING AND GROUNDS COMMITTEE
- g. **COMMUNITY RELATIONS:** Council Representatives to:

Recreation Commission, Economic Development, also serves as the "Awards Committee."

Member: Economic Development

Member: Recreation

Liaison: Joint Recreation Commission

Members: Rent Leveling Board

14. Approval of Consent Agenda

Mayor Giordano will request that all present review the consent agenda. If any member of the Council or public wishes an item on the consent agenda to be discussed and considered separately, a motion to this effect shall be made at this time.

After all persons present have had an opportunity to review the consent agenda and offer requests for changes, **Mayor Giordano** will request a motion to approve the consent agenda.

15. Mayor's Statement

Mayor Giordano will address the Council and the public with remarks concerning the priorities and goals for the Borough of Franklin in 2018.

16. Council Comments

Mayor Giordano will invite each member of the Council to offer remarks concerning the 2018 Council's goals and priorities.

17. Adjournment

A motion is in order to adjourn the meeting.