- 1. Mayor Sowden will call the meeting to order.
- 2. **Mayor Sowden** will state "this meeting is being held in compliance with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, P.L. 1975, Ch. 231. It has been properly advertised and certified by the Clerk."

3. Flag Salute

Mayor Sowden will invite all persons present to participate in the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

4. Roll Call of 2020 Borough Council Members

Mayor Sowden shall request a roll call of the 2020 Governing Body:

Mr. Formica, Mr. Limon, Mr. Postas, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Zydon and Mayor Sowden.

5. Oaths of Office

- a. **Ms. Tremont** will read the "Statement of Determination" of the Board of County Canvassers.
- b. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilman-elect **Joe Limon** for a three-year term as Councilman of the Borough of Franklin.
- c. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilman-elect **John E. Postas** for a three-year term as Councilman of the Borough of Franklin.

6. Roll Call of 2021 Borough Council Members

Mayor Sowden will request a roll call of the 2021 Governing Body.

Mr. Formica, Mr. Limon, Mr. Postas, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Zydon and Mayor Sowden.

7. Council Appointment: Council President

Mayor Sowden will open the floor for Council nominations to the position of **Council President** for 2021.

8. Fire Department Chief and Line Officers

- a. **Mayor Sowden** will recognize the Chief of the Franklin Fire Department for 2021, Chief Khyle Conklin.
- b. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to the Chief of the Franklin Fire Department for 2021, Chief Khyle Conklin.
- c. **Ms. Tremont** will recognize Fire Chief Khyle Conklin who will introduce the 2021 Line Officers and Administrative Officers of the Franklin Fire Department.
- d. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to the **Line Officers and Administrative Officers** of the Franklin Fire Department for 2021.

9. Mayor's Appointments

At this time, **Mayor Sowden** will present his nominations for appointment to the various positions of Borough Government for the year 2021.

Prosecutor (1 yr.)

Public Defender (1 yr.)

Municipal Housing Liaison (1 yr.)

Right to Know Coordinator

Assessment Search Officer (1 yr.)

Tax Search Officer (1 yr.)

Borough Physician (1 yr.)

Anthony DenUyl

James Opfer, Esq.

Deborah Bonanno

Brian VanDenBroek

Darlene Tremont

Township of Wantage

Dr. Bollard, Premier Health

Animal Control Officer (1 yr.) Vernon Township School Crossing Head Guard (1 yr.) Lynn Warr Prtorich

School Crossing Guards (1yr.) Rebecca Babcock, Rose Breidenstein,

Kathleen Clohessey, Lisa Conte,

Ann Grabkowski

April Kunz-Oleksy, Cathy Martinez,

Mary Payton, Cara Ross,

Amanda Tassillo, Rachel VanDyk,

Margaret Wellenheider,

Judge (3 yr.) expires 12/31/23 Glenn T. Gavan

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

10. Appointments: Planning Board

At this time, the **Council** shall, by motion, select a representative to serve on the Planning Board as a Full Member Class III (1 yr.)

Member Class III Councilmember

Mayor Sowden shall make the following appointments to the Planning Board:

Mayor (Class I) Mayor Sowden Fire Safety (Class II) 1 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2021) Jim Williams Member (Class IV) 4 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2024) Wes Suckey Member (Class IV) 4 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2024) Richard Knopf 2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2022) Alternate #1 Michael Raperto Alternate #2 2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2022) Steve DeFinis 2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2021) **Sharon Schultz** Alternate #3

Alternate #4 2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2021) Vacant

11. Appointments: Boards and Commissions

FRANKLIN/HARDYSTON JOINT RECREATION COMMITTEE

All current Board of Recreation Committee Members 1-year term

RECREATION COMMITTEE

Council Liaison Stephen Skellenger

BOARD OF HEALTH

Member	4-year term (term expires 12/31/2024)	Robin Bruscino
Member	4-year term (term expires 12/31/2024)	Connie Cholminski
Secretary	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Rachel Heath

LOCAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Gregory Cugliari Jim Williams Khyle Conklin John Friend Deborah Bonanno Steve Sluka Dayne Hill James Nidelko
James Nidelko Brian VanDenBroek

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Member/Chair	1-year term	Patti Carnes
Member/Secretary	1-year term	Judy Williams
Member	1-year term	Keith Yodice
Member	1-year term	Dawne Rowe
Member	1-year term	Vacant
Member	1-year term	Vacant
Member	1-year term	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term	Stephan Zydon
Alternate #1	1-year term	Vacant
Alternate #2	1-year term	Vacant

RENT LEVELING BOARD

Member	5-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant
Alt# 1	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant
Alt#2	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Vacant
Attorney	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2021)	Angelo Bolcato
		Laddey, Clark & Ryan

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

COMMUNITY RELATIONS:

Council Representatives to:

Recreation Committee, Economic Development, also serves as the "Awards Committee."

Stephan Zydon Economic Development Stephen Skellenger Recreation Committee Member: Member: Liaison:

Stephen Skellenger Joint Recreation Commission

COUNCIL COMMITTEE DUTIES

12. Council Committee Duties - To Be Determined

13. Approval of Consent Agenda

Mayor Sowden will request that all present review the consent agenda. If any member of the Council or public wishes an item on the consent agenda to be discussed and considered separately, a motion to this effect shall be made at this time.

After all persons present have had an opportunity to review the consent agenda and offer requests for changes, **Mayor Sowden** will request a motion to approve the consent agenda.

14. Mayor's Statement

Mayor Sowden will address the Council and the public with remarks concerning the priorities and goals for the Borough of Franklin in 2021.

15. Council Comments

Mayor Sowden will invite each member of the Council to offer remarks concerning the 2021 Council's goals and priorities.

16. Adjournment

A motion is in order to adjourn the meeting.