- 1. Mayor Sowden will call the meeting to order.
- 2. **Mayor Sowden** will state "this meeting is being held in compliance with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, P.L. 1975, Ch. 231. It has been properly advertised and certified by the Clerk."

3. Flag Salute

Mayor Sowden will invite all persons present to participate in the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States Flag.

4. Roll Call of 2021 Borough Council Members

Mayor Sowden shall request a roll call of the 2021 Governing Body:

Mr. Formica, Mr. Limon, Mr. Postas, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Zydon and Mayor Sowden.

5. Oaths of Office

- a. **Ms. Tremont** will read the "Statement of Determination" of the Board of County Canvassers.
- b. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilman-elect **Gilbert J. Snyder** for a three-year term as Councilwoman of the Borough of Franklin.
- c. **Ms. Tremont** will administer the Oath of Office to Councilwoman-elect **Rachel Heath** for a three-year term as Councilman of the Borough of Franklin.

6. Roll Call of 2022 Borough Council Members

Mayor Sowden will request a roll call of the 2022 Governing Body.

Mr. Formica, Mrs. Heath, Mr. Limon, Mr. Postas, Mr. Skellenger, Mr. Snyder and Mayor Sowden.

7. Council Appointment: Council President

Mayor Sowden will open the floor for Council nominations to the position of **Council President** for 2022.

8. Mayor's Appointments

At this time, **Mayor Sowden** will present his nominations for appointment to the various positions of Borough Government for the year 2022.

Prosecutor (1 yr.)
Public Defender (1 yr.)
Municipal Housing Liaison (1 yr.)
Right to Know Coordinator
Assessment Search Officer (1 yr.)
Tax Search Officer (1 yr.)
Borough Physician (1 yr.)
Animal Control Officer (1 yr.)
School Crossing Head Guard (1 yr.)

Anthony DenUyl
James Opfer, Esq.
Andrew Bernath
Brian VanDenBroek
Darlene Tremont
Township of Wantage
Dr. Bollard, Premier Health
Vernon Township
Lynn Warr Prtorich

School Crossing Guards (1yr.) Rose Breidenstein, Kathleen Clohessey,

> Lisa Conte, Ann Grabkowski Marie Hughes, April Kunz-Oleksy, Cathy Martinez, Mary Payton, Cara Ross, Amanda Tassillo,

Rachel VanDyk, Margaret Wellenheider,

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

9. Appointments: Planning Board

At this time, the Council shall, by motion, select a representative to serve on the Planning Board as a Full Member Class III (1 yr.)

Member Class III Councilmember **TBT**

Mayor Sowden shall make the following appointments to the Planning Board:

Mayor (Class I)		Mayor Sowden
Fire Safety (Class II) 1 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Jim Williams
Member (Class IV)	4 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2025)	John Christiano
Member (Class IV)	4 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2025)	John Friend Sr.
Member (Class IV)	4 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2025)	James Nidelko
Alternate #1	2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Michael Raperto
Alternate #2	2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Sharon Schultz
Alternate #3	2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2023)	Vacant
Alternate #4	2 yr. term (term expires 12/31/2023)	Vacant

10. Appointments: Boards and Commissions

FRANKLIN/HARDYSTON JOINT RECREATION COMMITTEE

All current Board of Recreation Committee Members 1-year term

RECREATION COMMITTEE

Council Liaison	TBT	
Member	3-year term (term expires 12/31/2024)	Barbara Formica
Member	3-year term (term expires 12/31/2024)	Christina Sanchez

Member 3-year term (term expires 12/31/2024) Vacant

BOARD OF HEALTH

Member	4-year term (term expires 12/31/2025)	Barbara Formica
Member	4-year term (term expires 12/31/2025)	Aimee Zschack
Secretary	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Colleen Little

LOCAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Mayor	1-year term	John M. Sowden
Deputy	1-year term	Gregory Cugliari
Member/OEM	1-year term	Jim Williams
Member/FFD	1-year term	Khyle Conklin
Member/WVFAS	1-year term	John Friend
Member	1-year term	Hector Acevedo

Member	1-year term	Andrew Bernath
Member	1-year term	Dayne Hill
Member	1-year term	James Nidelko
Member	1-year term	Steve Sluka
Manalaan	4	Duian Man Dan Dua

Member 1-year term Brian VanDenBroek

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Member/Secretary	1-year term	Judy Williams
Member	1-year term	Keith Yodice
Member	1-year term	Dawne Rowe
Member	1-year term	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term	TBT
Alternate #1	1-year term	Vacant
Alternate #2	1-year term	Vacant

RENT LEVELING BOARD

Member	5-year term (term expires 12/31/2026)	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Vacant
Member/Council	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Vacant
Alt# 1	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Vacant
Alt#2	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Vacant
Attorney	1-year term (term expires 12/31/2022)	Angelo Bolcato

A motion is in order for the Council to confirm the Mayor's Appointments.

COMMUNITY RELATIONS:

Laddey, Clark & Ryan

Council Representatives to:

Recreation Committee, Economic Development, also serves as the "Awards Committee."

Member:TBTEconomic DevelopmentMember:TBTRecreation CommitteeLiaison:TBTJoint Recreation Commission

COUNCIL COMMITTEE DUTIES

11. Council Committee Duties - To Be Determined

Ordinance:

Member

Member

Member

Finance, Budget & Insurance:

Member

Member

Member

Public Utilities:

Member

Member

Member

Personnel & Negotiations:

Member

Member

Member

Public Safety - Police & Fire:

Member

Member

Member

Alternate

Buildings & Grounds:

Member

Member

Member

12. Approval of Consent Agenda

Mayor Sowden will request that all present review the consent agenda. If any member of the Council or public wishes an item on the consent agenda to be discussed and considered separately, a motion to this effect shall be made at this time.

After all persons present have had an opportunity to review the consent agenda and offer requests for changes, **Mayor Sowden** will request a motion to approve the consent agenda.

13. Mayor's Statement

Mayor Sowden will address the Council and the public with remarks concerning the priorities and goals for the Borough of Franklin in 2022.

14. Council Comments

Mayor Sowden will invite each member of the Council to offer remarks concerning the 2022 Council's goals and priorities.

15. Adjournment

A motion is in order to adjourn the meeting.